BlackFacts Details

The Texas Democratic Party to Host a Virtual Media Room at Texas Democratic Convention (press release)

Full Schedule for the Texas Democratic Convention So Far

Fighting Back Against the Rise of Anti-Asian Racism

WHEN: 3:00 pm CST

WHO: AAPI Victory Fund President Varun Nikore, Democratic nominee for Texas’ 22nd Congressional District Sri Preston Kulkarni, Democratic nominee for Texas’ 2nd Congressional District Sima Ladjevardian, and Texas Representative Gene Wu.

WHEN: 2:00 pm CST

WHO: Democratic nominee for Texas Congressional District 21 Wendy Davis and Texas Democratic Party Voter Expansion Director Luke Warford.

WHEN: 2:30 pm CST

WHO: Texas Democratic Party Voter Protection Director Rose Clouston, Partner at Brazil & Dunn, Attorneys at Law Chad Dunn, Texas NAACP President Gary Bledsoe, and Voting Rights Attorney Jose Garza

WHEN: 3:30 pm CST

WHO: Texas Representative, District 76 César Blanco, Lieutenant General, United States Air Force (Retired) Arlen “Dirk” Jameson, Democratic nominee, Texas’ 23rd Congressional District Gina Ortiz Jones, and Texas Democratic Party Coordinated Campaign Director Brooklynne Mosley.

Young Voters and the Future of Democratic Politics

WHEN: 12:00 pm CST

WHO: Run for Something Co-founder and Chief Recruitment Officer Ross Morales Rocketto, Alliance for Youth Action Executive Director Sarah Audelo, MOVE Texas Political Director Raven Douglas, and Travis County Associate Judge Aurora Martinez Jones.

WHEN: 3:30 pm CST

WHO: Texas Democratic Party Senior Brand Director Brittany Switzer, Texas Democratic Party Executive Director Manny Garcia, Texas Democratic Party Coordinated Campaign Director Brooklynne Mosley, Texas Democratic Party Chief Technology Officer Lauren Pully, and Texas Democratic Party Deputy Executive Director Cliff Walker.

Education Facts

Facts About Women